Friday, Jul. 29, 2022
OFFICIAL + Enlarge

The following priest assignments become effective August 3, 2022
Newly named Pastors/Administrators:
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Salt Lake City (LLC Series 211) 
Reverend Anil Kumar Kakumanu, administrator 
Saint Catherine of Siena Catholic Church / Newman Center, Salt Lake City (LLC Series 218) 
Reverend Gabriel T. Mosher, O.P., pastor 
San Felipe Catholic Church, Wendover, UT (LLC Series 251)
effective June 15, 2022 
Deacon Daniel Carrillo-Saldana, administrator 
Reverend Shouraiah Pudota, sacramental minister 
Parochial Vicars and Special Assignments:
Saint Mary of the Assumption Catholic Church, Park City (LLC Series 238) and Saint Lawrence Mission, Heber (LLC 264) 
Reverend Noel P. Ancheta, parochial vicar  
Two-month Sabbatical granted by his Prior Provincial: 
Reverend Jacek Buda, O.P. – effective August 1 through October 1, 2022 

Deans (Vicars Forane) 
Newly named:
Eastern Deanery: Very Reverend Arokia Dass David, pastor, Notre Dame de Lourdes Parish, Price  
Extended three-year terms:
Northern Deanery: Very Reverend Francisco Pires, pastor, Saint Henry Parish, Brigham City
Salt Lake Deanery: Very Reverend Christopher P. Gray, pastor, Saint Mary of the Assumption Parish, Park City
Southwestern Deanery: Very Reverend David J. Bittmenn, pastor, Saint George Parish, St. George
Wasatch Deanery: Very Reverend Dominic Briese, O.P., pastor, Saint Martin de Porres Parish, Taylorsville

+ Most Reverend Oscar A. Solis, D.D.
Bishop of Salt Lake City

For questions, comments or to report inaccuracies on the website, please CLICK HERE.
© Copyright 2022 The Diocese of Salt Lake City. All rights reserved.